23rd ESZ EXPERT COMMITTEE MEETING UNDER THE CHAIRMANSHIP OF DR. AMITA PRASAD, ADDITIONAL SECRETARY TO BE HELD ON 19th and 20th OCTOBER 2016 IN THE MINISTRY OF ENVIRONMENT, FOREST & CLIMATE CHANGE

Day1: 19th October 2016 (Wednesday)¹

Time: 11.00 AM

AGENDA

- 1. Opening remarks by the Chairperson
- 2. Finalisation of the Draft Notifications for declaring Eco-Senstive Zones around the following Protected Areas:

Rajasthan (deferred proposals)

- 1. Nahargarh WLS
- 2. Ramsagar WLS
- 3. Bhainsrodgarh
- 4. Mount Abu WLS
- 5. Kesarbagh WLS

Haryana (deferred proposal)

6. Bir Shikargarh WLS

Himachal Pradesh

- 7. Khokhan WLS
- 8. Shikari Devi Sanctuary
- 9. Nargu WLS
- 10. Kais WLS
- 11. Kanawar WLS
- 12. Kugti WLS
- 13. Kibber WLS
- 14. Kalatop-Khajjar Sanctuary
- 15. Sangla Valley Sanctuary
- 16. Tundah Sanctuary
- 17. Talra Sanctuary
- 18. Chandertal Sanctuary
- 19. Gamgul Siyabehi Sanctuary
- 20. Churdhar Sanctuary

<u>Chhattisgarh</u>(deferred proposals)

- 21. Badalkhol WLS (29.03.2016)
- 22. Bhoramdev WLS (08.04.2016)
- 23. Bhairamgarh WLS

¹ Brahmaputra Hall, First Floor, Vayu Wing, Indira Paryavaran Bhawan, Jor Bagh, New Delhi

23rd ESZ EXPERT COMMITTEE MEETING UNDER THE CHAIRMANSHIP OF DR. AMITA PRASAD, ADDITIONAL SECRETARY TO BE HELD ON 19th and 20th OCTOBER 2016 IN THE MINISTRY OF ENVIRONMENT, FOREST & CLIMATE CHANGE

Day 2: 20th October 2016 (Thursday)²

Time: 11.00 AM

KARNATAKA

- 1. Sharavati WLS
- 2. Arabithittu WLS
- 3. Rangayanadurga 4-Horned Antelope WLS
- 4. Ghataprabha WLS
- 5. Kudremukk WLS
- 6. Bhimgad WLS
- 7. Cauvery WLS
- 8. Ranganathittu WLS
- 9. Bannerghata WLS

GUJARAT

- 10. Velavadhar Black Buck NP
- 11. Khijadia WLS
- 12. Hingolgadh WLS
- 13. Barda WLS
- 14. Porbander WLS
- 15. Gaga Great Indian Bustard WLS
- 16. Nalsarovar WLS

JHARKHAND

- 17. Hazaribagh WLS
- 18. Palamu Tiger Reserve WLS.

² Brahmaputra Hall, First Floor, Vayu Wing, Indira Paryavaran Bhawan, Jor Bagh, New Delhi